New & Old Members - Introduce Yourself!

Feel the need to discuss something other than weather? This is the place to do it.
stuffradio
Charter Member

New & Old Members - Introduce Yourself!

Postby stuffradio » Sun Feb 23, 2014 7:34 pm

Hi,
I've been here since 2009, but this is a new forum and it was hard to tell when a newbie posted in the Member introduction thread on the other forum. I just completed my Bachelors of Computer Science in the Fall. I'm a freelance programmer, and we'll see where life takes me in the future with jobs. I freelanced throughout most of school to help supplement funding issues. In 2001 I started playing with HTML by looking at source code from web pages, and mimicking it, then taking things out and adding things in to see what it did. That's basically how I learned HTML. I then started a year or two after to learn PHP, and I started freelancing a few years after that by working on Virtual Pet site scripts for people and by doing different random websites.

Other than the programming stuff, for those of you know who have been here a long time, you know I like to run and grow vegetables.

Hound
Charter Member

Re: Member Introductions

Postby Hound » Sun Feb 23, 2014 11:35 pm

I've been around since 2009 as well. I'm mostly a weather watcher, I'm not skilled in models, charts etc. I enjoy watching conditions and wild weather. I have family in the Shuswap so I love visiting the area to experience a good thunder storm. I'm self taught at building computers and fixing them. Sometimes I do it for money. :P I've had experience in radio broadcasting as well. I spend a lot of time on the internet which the wife hates. :P I used to be one of the kids as well before going off to school I'd phone the weather phone or watch the WN and be the only kid at school who knew what he weather was going to be like.
Fraser Heights, Surrey. (Elevation: 85 M. 278 Ft.)

Glacier
Weather Enthusiast

Postby Glacier » Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:40 am